Open Aircraft Days

Open Aircraft Days
Open Aircraft Days
Default image red

Open Aircraft Days

Starts June 22nd, 2024
Recurring weekly on Sunday, Saturday
10:00:00 - 16:00:00
Ends September 1st, 2024
Website

Details

One of the most highly requested experiences at The Hangar Flight Museum is the ability to sit in the aircraft. These aircraft are historical artifacts so we do our best to protect them by performing preventative maintenance as well as requiring clean closed-toe shoes for this experience. This event is made possible thanks to support from RJC Engineers.

Choose when to come based on your favourite plane, or the date you're available for a visit, or come see all 5 planes this summer! Yearly membership rates are great value for experiencing all that The Hangar has to offer this summer. The aircraft* open this summer are:

Avro Lancaster: Sunday June 30, Saturday July 13, Saturday August 3, Sunday August 11, Monday September 2.
F-86 Sabre: Sunday June 23, Sunday July 7, Saturday July 27, Saturday August 10, Sunday August 25.
Beechcraft 18: Saturday June 22, Saturday July 6, Sunday July 21, Sunday July 28, Saturday August 24.
DeHavilland Twin Otter: Monday July 1, Saturday July 20, Sunday August 4, Saturday August 17, Saturday August 31.
Douglas DC-3: Saturday June 29, Sunday July 14, Monday August 5, Sunday August 18, Sunday September 1.
Closed-toe shoes must be worn for this experience. Gloves and bump-hats will be provided for entry into the Avro Lancaster.

* if unable to open the scheduled aircraft for any reason, a different aircraft will be substituted.

Event Categories
Festivals & Special Events
Museums, Galleries & Exhibitions