Meet the Team

Calgary Cityscape
Calgary Cityscape

Meet the Team

Contact us today

Contact our team to learn more about hosting your next meeting or conference in Calgary.

Business Development

Blair Keating Headshot

Blair Keating

Western Canada + Western USA

Phone: 587-899-7355

Email: bkeating@meetingscalgary.com 

Favourite thing to do in Calgary: Enjoy one of Calgary's amazing craft beers while "pedal pubbing" through the streets of Inglewood.

 

Sandra Moniz Headshot

Sandra Moniz, CAE, CMM, CMP

Eastern Canada

Phone: 905-605-0555

Email: smoniz@meetingscalgary.com

Favourite thing to do in Calgary: Visit Studio Bell, a modern building that houses various exhibition galleries, interactive displays, musical instruments, artifacts, and performance & events spaces. It provides visitors with an immersive experience to explore the rich musical heritage of Canada and the world.

Allison Collins Headshot

Allison Collins

Ottawa

Phone: 613-323-0910

Email: acollins@meetingscalgary.com

Favourite thing to do in Calgary: Experience 360° panoramic views of the city, prairies and majestic Rocky Mountains from the iconic Calgary Tower.

Kyla Knudson Headshot

Kyla Knudson

Eastern USA

Phone: 703-969-4738

Email: kknudson@meetingscalgary.com

Favourite things to do in Calgary: Take in the impressive public art downtown, like "Wonderland" at Bow Tower, the heritage buildings on Stephen Avenue, and the striking Peace Bridge spanning the Bow River, then head to 17th Avenue to enjoy some of Calgary's dining hotspots.

Fraser Abbott Headshot

Fraser Abbott

Calgary Champions Program

Phone: 587-839-9992

Email: fabbott@meetingscalgary.com

Favourite things to do in Calgary: In summer, paddling the Bow River through downtown to Harvey Passage and recharging at one of the city's great restaurants, craft breweries, or patios. In winter, shredding the terrain park at WinSport and stomping the landing with steady beats at one of Calgary's live music venues.

Sales Support

Charleen Sliwon Headshot

Charleen Sliwon

Client Services + Research Coordinator

Phone: 403-863-1989

Email: csliwon@meetingscalgary.com

Favourite thing to do in Calgary: Explore all the different Calgary neighbourhoods; each one with different characteristics and history, while acquainting myself with all the local boutique shops!

Mary Frances Headshot

Mary-Frances Ryan

Client Services + Research Coordinator

Phone: 403-390-9307

Email: mfryan@meetingscalgary.com

Favourite things to do in Calgary: Take in the beautiful cityscape from Scotsman's Hill, float down the Bow River, and enjoy Calgary's fantastic culinary culture.

Rosevie Taruc Headshot

Rosevie Taruc

Sales Coordinator

Phone: 250-505-6038

Email: rtaruc@meetingscalgary.com

Favourite thing to do in Calgary: Discover new mural art through the Beltline Urban Murals Project and explore hidden food spots and speakeasys.

 

Event Services, Site Visits, & FAM Tours

Cassandra Graves Headshot

Cassandra Graves

Event Services Manager

Phone: 403-470-6279

Email: cgraves@meetingscalgary.com

Dana Hayes Headshot

Dana Hayes

Specialist, Event Services

Destination Experiences and Services

Phone: 403-615-1356

Email: dhayes@meetingscalgary.com

Favourite thing to do in Calgary: Dig into the local food scene with Alberta Food Tours.

Harumi Yokura Headshot

Harumi Yokura

Specialist, FAM Tours and Site Visits

Phone: 403-966-5805

Email: harumiy@tourismcalgary.com

Favourite thing to do in Calgary: Check out new cafés and restaurants!

Management

Carson Ackroyd Headshot

Carson Ackroyd

Senior VP of Sales

Phone: 403-619-7254

Email: carsona@tourismcalgary.com

Favourite things to do in Calgary: Golf at Kananaskis Country Golf Course and watch the Calgary Stampeders football team play on a sunny afternoon.

David Woodward Headshot

David Woodward

Executive Director, Meetings + Conventions

Phone: 587-471-1459

Email: dwoodward@meetingscalgary.com

Favourite things to do in Calgary: Take in a concert at one of the live music venues along Music Mile or grab a pint at one of the dozens of craft breweries in our amazing city.