In partnership with:

Libertine Public House, 223 8 Ave SW

Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 20:00

Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 23:30

Art Shows, Theatre

2013 Critter Nominations Announced Calgary Theatre Critics’ Awards honour 78 nominees in 16 categories Calgary Theatre Critics, Stephen Hunt of the Calgary Herald, Louis B. Hobson of the Calgary Sun and Jessica Goldman of CBC’s The Eyeopener and are pleased to announce the nominees for the second annual Calgary Theatre Critics’ Awards. Nominees were chosen from any production performed in Calgary between August, 2012 and June, 2013, with the exception of Broadway Across Canada performances. The winners will be announced at a free public award ceremony at 8pm on July 24th at The Libertine Public House, 223 8 Ave SW.

In addition, the critics will be handing out the inagural Evans Award this year to someone they feel has contributed greatly to the vibrancy of the theatre community in Calgary. The award recipient will be revealed on the night of the event.

To attend the Calgary Critics’ Awards please RSVP to as soon as possible as there are a limited number of spots available. Doors open at 7 p.m. with complimentary nibbles for everyone, the awards will begin at 8 p.m. and the celebration will continue until they kick us all out.

Check-In Date:
Check-Out Date:

Traveller's Toolkit

  • Calgary Maps
  • Calgary Weather

    Current Conditions:

    Extended Forecast:

    View Calgary Weather
  • Visitor Guide
    2014 Visitor Guide | Image

    View the Tourism Calgary Visitor's Guide online or download a version to your computer

    View Calgary Guides